MCDA Calendar

KC METRO 2015-2016 CHORAL DATES 

•     DISTRICT CHOIR AUDITIONS:  Saturday, October 3, 2015 @ Oak Park HS (approx. 8:00 am to 5:00 pm).

•     ALL-STATE CHOIR AUDITIONS:  Saturday, October 31, 2015 @ Oak Park HS (approx. 2:00–4:30 pm) THIS IS AN ACT TESTING DATE!

•     ALL-STATE CHOIR REHEARSALS:  #1 Tuesday, December 1, 2015 (4:00-6:00 pm), #2 Tuesday, January 5, 2016 (4:00-6:00 pm), #3 Tuesday, January 12, 2016 (4:00-6:00pm), #4 Thursday, January 14, 2016 (4:00-6:00pm).  Teachers are strongly encouraged to personally transport their students to these rehearsals!

       Every All-State rehearsal will be held @ Lee’s Summit NORTH High School (901 NE Douglas St., Lee’s Summit, MO 64086).

•     ALTERNATE ALL–STATE REHEARSAL DATE FOR INCLIMATE WEATHER: Friday, January 15, 2016 (4:00-6:00pm) @ LS NORTH HS.

•     ALL-DISTRICT CHOIR and WOMEN’S CHOIR Rehearsal @ Lee’s Summit NORTH High SchoolThursday, January 14, 2016  (7:00– 9:00pm).

•     KC-METRO HONOR CHOIR FESTIVAL (9-10 Choir, Women’s Choir, All-District Choir, All-State Choir): Saturday, January 16, 2016 @ Staley HS (All Day).

•     MMEA (Tan Tar A):  January 27-30, 2016.

Here are the dates for the KC Metro Middle School Vocal Events this year:

DATE

EVENT

LOCATION

Saturday, Dec. 5

7/8 Honor Choir

Liberty North

Saturday, Feb. 27

KC Metro Middle School Vocal Solo/Small Ensemble

Discovery

Saturday, March 5

Middle School Vocal Large Group Contest

Discovery